skip to content

Board of School Directors

About Our Board

The Bucks County Intermediate Unit (Bucks IU) is overseen by a Board of School Directors, which is a body corporate and is constituted and governed by the Pennsylvania Statutes, the Public School Code of 1949 as amended, and Article III of the Pennsylvania Constitution and applicable federal and state laws and regulations. The Board is comprised of a current school board member elected from each of the 13 school districts within the county. Each Bucks IU board member will serve a three-year term.

Bensalem Township
Bristol Borough
Bristol Township
Central Bucks
Council Rock
Morrisville Borough
New Hope-Solebury
Quakertown Community
BOARD MEMBERS (Term Expiration)
Karen Winters (2025)
John D'Angelo (2025)
James Morgan (2024)
Flemming Godiksen (2024)
Dana Foley (2026)
Tracey Osecki (2026)
Sara Stern (2024)
Jill Waldbieser (2026)
Liz Sheehan (2025)
James Hallowell (2024)
Ron Wurz (2026)
Joshua Waldorf (2026)
Ronald Jackson (2025)





2023-2024 OFFICERS
President: John D’Angelo
Vice-President: Ronald Jackson
Secretary: Michele Ruggiero (non-voting)
Treasurer: Alison Bilohlavek (non-voting)



  • Profess a deep desire to serve children, establish educational goals for students, and govern a program of education designed to meet those goals.
  • Be the agent responsible for establishing and maintaining the programs and services of the Bucks IU, and for enforcing mandatory laws and regulations.
  • Adopt and enforce rules and regulations for the management of the Bucks IU.
  • Appoint an Executive Director as the Bucks IU’s Chief Executive Officer.
  • Adopt Board procedures for its own operation, and policies for the guidance of the Executive Director in the operation of the Bucks IU.
  • Elect a Board Secretary and Board Treasurer.
  • Act on personnel and related matters as recommended by the Executive Director.
  • Approves budgets, financial documents, expenditures, contracts, and personnel actions.