skip to content

SEL Endorsement Course 4: Prevention and Intervention to Support Social, Emotional, and Behavioral Wellness across PK-12 Educational Environments

This course is the fourth of four courses of PDE's Social, Emotional, and Behavioral Wellness for PK-12 Students Endorsement. In this course candidates will take a deeper look into the development of systems change and the potential impact of adverse childhood experiences, trauma, and mental illness on learning and behavior on learning for PK-12 students. Candidates will focus on school leadership and collaboration between all stakeholders which impact both school environment and culture as well as the systemic issues that can determine the services that are provided to support all learners.
Participants registering for Graduate Credits will pay the course fee directly to the University. Please select the corresponding payment option when registering. In addition, participants interested in graduate credit, must register by Monday, March 13, 2022. More details will be emailed.
The virtual course starts on Monday, March 27, 2022 and extends to Sunday, May 14, 2022. In addition to the asynchronous assignments, participants will meet each Thursday for seven weeks for a 3-hour synchronous session with the course instructor, Meredith Gapsis, Ed.D.
The days for the synchronous sessions are as follows:
Thursday, March 30, 2023, 4:30pm to 7:30pm
Thursday, April 6, 2023, 4:30pm to 7:30pm
Thursday, April 13, 2023, 4:30pm to 7:30pm
Thursday, April 20, 2023, 4:30pm to 7:30pm
Thursday, April 27, 2023, 4:30pm to 7:30pm
Thursday, May 4, 2023, 4:30pm to 7:30pm
Thursday, May 11, 2023, 4:30pm to 7:30pm

Event Details

Presenter: Meredith Gapsis, Ed.D
Location: Online Coursework

Event Dates

Thursday 30 March 4:30 PM

Event Options

Act 48 Hours: 90
In County Cost: $600
Out of County Cost: $600
Non Act 48 Hours: 90
In County Cost: $600
Out of County Cost: $600
Graduate Credit: 3
In County Cost: $2625
Out of County Cost: $2625